LEICESTER ROWING CLUB

COMMITTEE ELECTIONS 2020 – NOMINATIONS REPORT

In accordance with the constitution, the election of Officers, (President, Committee Members, Social Committee Members for 2020/2021 will take place at the **AGM on Tuesday 24th Novembr 2020** for the ensuing year. Nominations must be seconded and agreed with the nominee. All officers of the Club shall take office immediately upon their election.

- i. The Elected Officers of the Club shall be a President, Captain, Vice-Captain(s), Secretary, Treasurer, Junior Co-ordinator and Social Chairperson. The Elected Officers of the Club are all honorary positions.
- ii. All affairs of the Club shall be managed by a Committee which shall consist of the Officers of the Club plus enough other members to make up a total membership of eleven.

6 (iii). Club Committee

If there are more nominations received than vacancies for the Committee, including Officers, the AGM may decide by a show of hands to increase the number of the Committee members up to a maximum of 20 members including Officers.

Nominations received:

	POSITION	CANDIDATE	PROPOSED BY	SECONDED BY
1	President	Liz Pulford	Howard Marsh	Lauren Henry
2	Captain	Ben Pickering	Rob Fox	Liz Pulford
3	Secretary	Anne Hock	Kim Clarke	Clare Wildin
4	Treasurer	Nicola Henry	Liz Pulford	Lauren Henry
5	Vice Captain - Men	Hazel Ward	Graham Clarke	Alex Wellings
6	Vice Captain - Women	Alex Wellings	Liz Pulford	Anne Hock
7	Junior Co-ordinator	Caroline Peck	Howard Marsh	Lauren Henry
8	Junior Rep	Phoebe Cook/Lydia Gough	Blythe Lyons	Sophie Connolly
9	Committee	Graham Clark	Clare Wildin	Caroline Haracz
10	Committee	Kim Clarke	Caroline Haracz	Graham Clarke
11	Committee	Matt Connolly	Anne Hock	Howard Marsh
12	Committee	Sophie Connolly	Alex Wellings	Clare Wildin
13	Committee	Rob Fox	Ben Pickering	Liz Pulford
14	Committee	Alison Gosling	Clare Wildin	Alison Scott
15	Committee	Angela Holohan	Howard Marsh	Sally Horrocks
16	Committee	Howard Marsh	Lauren Henry	Liz Pulford
17	Committee	Tim Walton	Liz Pulford	Sophie Connolly
18	Committee	Clare Wildin	Kim Clarke	Graham Clarke

NOMINATIONS FOR SOCIAL COMMITTEE

No nominations received.

allock

Anne Hock Secretary

15th November 2020